Planning & Zoning Commission

Planning & Zoning Commission

Members  Position  Appointed  Term End
Vacant   05/24/16  12/31/21
Michael Shumway   03/22/16  12/31/22
Kevin Coolidge   02/23/16  12/31/21
Bob Zaccaria   05/12/20 12/31/20
Enrique Pacheco    03/08/16  12/31/21
Sarah Smithson   06/27/17  12/31/20
Patti Hardy
  09/13/16  12/31/22

The Planning & Zoning Commission is responsible for long-range planning activities outlined in the City Code.  The Planning & Zoning Commission is also responsible for hearing and deciding applications for conditional use permits and reviewing and making recommendations to the City Council regarding annexations, lot splits, special developments and amendments to the Zoning Code and Zoning Maps.

The Planning & Zoning Commission meets on the second Monday of the month at 6:00 pm in the main hall of the Winslow Visitor's Center located at 523 West Second Street, Winslow, Arizona, unless there is no quorum or business to come before the Commission.  Members serve a three year term which begins January 1st.  WINSLOW RESIDENCY IS REQUIRED to serve on the Commission.


Have a question? Get in touch.


(928) 289-2422


(928) 289-3742